Call Us Today! (215) 872-1399

Proudly serving North Wales, PA and the surrounding area since 1972

Our Credentials

  • License ID: PA036808 (Home Improvement Contractor)

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.75

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 08/19/2019 | Author: Jim S.

Comments: My AC stopped working., I called Tom on Friday night. He was hear Saturday morning and got me back up and running. It turned out to be a bad motor. Then got me the replacement part quickly and I am back up and running.

Review Date: 05/28/2017 | Author: David B.

Comments: Friendly

Review Date: 05/22/2017 | Author: Sally R.

Comments: Very honest

Review Date: 04/28/2017 | Author: Mike W.

Comments: quick response and flexible scheduling

Review Date: 04/28/2017 | Author: Kenneth G.

Comments: Company was hired to clean my furnace. The men arrived on time, and completed their work quickly.

Review Date: 04/04/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Their response rate was very quick and they even came out despite the rainy conditions of the weather.

Review Date: 03/18/2017 | Author: Mark W.

Comments: Justin called promptly and stayed on top of this job. It was a warranty repair that several other HVAC companies wanted no part of because they were not the original installers in my recently built home. Once the legwork was done and a supplier was found who would honor the warranty -that took only a couple of hours- it was only a few days later that the part arrived and was installed at a very reasonable price. They were pleasant to deal with and very professional. Easy to see why they have been around for 50+ years as a family business.

Review Date: 03/09/2017 | Author: Steve D.

Comments: Tom called within minutes of my Home Advisor request at 6 pm and was here at 8:30 am the next morning. He was both friendly and professional and had my oil boiler&apos;s problem diagnosed quickly. He completed the repair and charged a fair price and we were up and running again within an hour. I would highly recommend Farrell&apos;s HVAC and will be using them as my go to oil boiler maintenance and repair company for my future needs.

Review Date: 01/30/2017 | Author: Tara S.

Comments: Great work, great customer service. I would use them again and recommend them to others.

Review Date: 01/12/2017 | Author: Emanuel V.

Comments: on time very friendly.price was ok but you pay for what get .I highly recommend them .

Review Date: 01/03/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We had just recently ordered 200 gallons of oil to fill our furnace and heat our home, but were dismayed to discover that our furnace would not start. After searching google for a potential repair service, we eventually stumbled upon Farrell&apos;s HVAC due to the high rating reported. Needles to say, the service provided was top-notch. My technician, Tom, initially discovered a problem with the nozzle that dispels oil into the ignition chamber, and this was quickly repaired. But after we started the furnace, we noticed that there was smoke emanating from the unit. Tom hastily found the source and made the necessary repairs to get us rolling again. Tom&apos;s wonderful candor, impeccable skill, kind heart and attention to detail is inspiring to say the least. He even phoned in later just to make sure everything was still operating, and later in the week, provided contact information for another repairmen for a separate issue we are dealing with. Tom, if you are reading this, thank you for everything! You&apos;re amazing!

Review Date: 11/12/2016 | Author: Bonni K.

Comments: I highly recommend these professional and knowledgeable workers.

Review Date: 08/15/2016 | Author: Patricia B.

Comments: The Farrells responded immediately to our call on a Sunday afternoon. Temperature was 98 degrees and we arrived home from a weekend away to discover that our central air did not work. They quickly diagnosed the problem, gave us an estimate for the repair, and returned first thing on Monday morning to complete the repair. The service was outstanding! They were professional and courteous. We would recommend them highly and without reservation.

Review Date: 08/04/2016 | Author: Ron R.

Comments: Kind, caring, smooth transaction.

Review Date: 08/02/2016 | Author: Joanne R.

Comments: They showed up on a hot Saturday afternoon quickly identified the problem and fixed it immediately. Good work and fair price. I would use them again and recommend them.

Review Date: 08/02/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good services, quick response, fair price, a 3-generation family business,

Review Date: 07/28/2016 | Author: Patricia K.

Comments: Nice Guys!! pricing was Fantastic as well as there work..Would Recommend!

Review Date: 07/23/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: good

Review Date: 07/17/2016 | Author: B S.

Comments: Tom and his Son arrived within a hour of the service call. They had my condenser up and running at a fair price on one of the hottest days of the summer. I would highly recommend Farrell&apos;s for your Hvac needs.

Review Date: 02/28/2016 | Author: Tim or frenita S.

Comments: Tom was very fair and very informative. He explained each step of the repair and asked us for permission before beginning additional work that was needed. I will use him in the future and recommend him highly.

Review Date: 03/17/2015 | Author: David M.

Comments: I would definitely consider Tom for my next project, he did a good job on my furnace repair. What I liked about him that he keeps his word, responded to my call right away and always showed up early than our scheduled time.

Review Date: 03/01/2015 | Author: Sharon H.

Comments: Tom is awesome....he is God sent. He came out on Sunday even though he had some challenges and it was snowing and icy. He fixed our heater for a great price and now my family and I are warm and comfortable. Thanks Tom:-)

Review Date: 02/22/2015 | Author: Nancy K.

Comments: Showed up on time, pleasant, honest and helpful.

Review Date: 02/05/2015 | Author: Brian F.

Comments: They responded to my request for assistance immediately. They were early for the appointment and very fair with their pricing. I recommend them.

Review Date: 12/03/2014 | Author: Yvette N.

Comments: They did a great job cleaned up very well and had good advice on how to keep my heater working to profession

Review Date: 11/24/2014 | Author: Kareem S.

Comments: Tom and his crew Replaced my old boiler for a new one. He did what he said he would for a respectable price and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend him for any Heating and Cooling work. Great Work

Review Date: 10/13/2014 | Author: Dessy E.

Comments: Tom and his crew provide great service! They came in our home in the day off and they fixed the problem in a very proffesional way. I will highly recomend their service.

Review Date: 10/12/2014 | Author: D H.

Comments: Great professional job done! Very knowledgeable.

Review Date: 09/01/2014 | Author: Donald S.

Comments: Tom and his crew provided prompt and professional service. They not only did a great job, they provided helpful tips and information in the process. I would definitely recommend Farrell&apos;s HVAC to anyone considering them for a job. They even repaired a mistake that a previous contractor had made. Reasonable prices, very reliable!

Review Date: 08/18/2014 | Author: Greg A.

Comments: highly recommended

Review Date: 08/13/2014 | Author: Joe D.

Comments: Good job!

Review Date: 07/29/2014 | Author: Yong Z.

Comments: Tom Farrell and his crew did a great job at my house. they serviced my AC and also installed a new heater. they did great job and the price is reasonable.

Review Date: 07/05/2014 | Author: Winnie B.

Comments: Friendly, professional, very reliable. I would recommend them.

Review Date: 07/03/2014 | Author: Jay C.

Comments: Tom Farrell called within minutes of my posting on Homeadvisor.com. He was scheduled to come the same evening, but he called to postpone due to sudden violent thunderstorms in the area, (which made it dangerous to work on an outside unit).. We rescheduled for the next day. He arrived promptly next morning at 7.00am. He came with with Chris his assistant and they fixed the AC Condenser unit, (which is approx 40 years old!) ... It needed Freon gas and the coils cleaned.The AC was up and running within an hour. I liked the fact he answers his phone personally, not via the typical &quot;scheduler&quot;.

Review Date: 06/24/2014 | Author: Ryan H.

Comments: Friendly service. I had an AC unit that needed to be removed. I called Farrell&apos;s and they were there within hours. Removed the AC unit and the service was reliable. Thanks Farrell&apos;s!

Review Date: 06/13/2014 | Author: Reginald S.

Comments: Reliable friendly courteous

Review Date: 06/13/2014 | Author: Jennifer N.

Comments: Seemed honest. Will recommend to family/friends.

Review Date: 06/08/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Tom responded to the on line request within minutes after I submitted it. He showed up on time the next morning. He and his associate were polite, professional, and thorough.

Review Date: 06/05/2014 | Author: Mark C.

Comments: Tom and his crew provided prompt and professional service. They not only did a great job, they provided helpful tips and information in the process. I would definitely recommend Farrell&apos;s HVAC to anyone considering them for a job.

Review Date: 05/30/2014 | Author: Dr. ann A.

Comments: He called right away and said that he would be there the next morning between 7-8. They showed up on time and did a great job.

Review Date: 05/13/2014 | Author: Michael F.

Comments: Got out here super fast. Did a great job and found the issues fast. Great value. They truly care about your home.

Review Date: 05/13/2014 | Author: Michael F.

Comments: They do a great job explaining the repair, trying to save you money by performing repairs instead of pushing replacements and getting out to you QUICK.

Review Date: 05/13/2014 | Author: Ray A.

Comments: Tom was very quick to call me about my central air problem. He came out that afternoon and was on time. He was quick to diagnose and correct the problems. I was expecting the worst but He told me that the problem wasn&apos;t that bad and I should get a couple more years of service out of my unit. The price i paid seemed very fair, considering it was same day service. All in all, it was a pleasant experience and I will definitely call them if i need hvac service in the future. Thanks!

Review Date: 03/25/2014 | Author: Rosh V.

Comments: Got the job done but they rescheduled a couple of times.

Review Date: 03/21/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Those guys responded seconds after I submitted my project. They came out the same day (within hours). They were able to identify and resolve the problem quickly. They are truly experienced professionals. They even made recommendations for keeping my system running smoothly and efficiently. I am happy!

Review Date: 01/09/2014 | Author: Sean P.

Comments: 1st to respond to emergency. Quality work at a good and reasonable price. Nice guys to boot! Highly recommended.

Review Date: 12/24/2013 | Author: Paul L.

Comments: Tom and his crew were very efficient and professional. They serviced my heater and repaired some minor problems all for the price I was quoted.

Review Date: 12/19/2013 | Author: Rebecca D.

Comments: I had a great experience w/ Tom. He and his crew were pleasant, knowledgeable, very professional, thorough, and efficient. I got his estimate within 12 hours - very timely. As a Realtor, I work with and have worked with many HVAC contractors but Tom is one of the best. I will definitely recommend him to other clients and use him in my own home as well.

Review Date: 11/26/2013 | Author: Christina L.

Comments: Tom and his son Justin were professional and courteous throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 11/16/2013 | Author: Steven N.

Comments: Everything went perfect

Review Date: 11/09/2013 | Author: Natasha B.

Comments: First, Tom Farrell called me back minutes after I found him on HomeAdvisors and this was after 10 pm. He was on time and very professional. Price would have been exact, but ran into unforeseen issues. But he didn&apos;t break my pockets and was still less than the quoted possible price. They were neat and cleaned up any mess that they made. Love them.

Review Date: 11/06/2013 | Author: Patrick A.

Comments: Great and professional experience.

Review Date: 11/03/2013 | Author: Mark H.

Comments: Got here fast and ready to work. Completed the job in less time than estimated and exactly at quoted price. Absolutely the first call I will make when I need heating work.

Review Date: 10/26/2013 | Author: Jeanette B.

Comments: Farrell&apos;s HVAC called me less than a minute after I did in inquiry on HomeAdvisor. They came out the next morning to give me an estimate. They were early for the appointment and very professional. I hired them to replace my gas furnace and the job was completed 4 days from the initial meeting. They were the best contractors I dealt with in a long time. Their service was great and they left the work area cleaner than they found it. I would recommend them to anyone. I will be using them for all my future heating needs.

Review Date: 10/24/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: These guys were professional and accommodating. I had an emergency service for my heating unit that caused parts to have to be ordered. They returned next day and all was well. Hope they can return to look at 2 other heat zones. Don&apos;t think they had time for it this time out.

Review Date: 10/23/2013 | Author: Joe M.

Comments: They were on time and knew what to do. They didn&apos;t take long to fix the problem.

Review Date: 10/23/2013 | Author: Brenda G.

Comments: Very professional and knowledgeable crew. They completed the job in very timely fashion. Their work product was excellent. I highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 10/22/2013 | Author: Dave Y.

Comments: Mr. Farrell arrived with his son and another worker to fix my hvac heating unit. They were knowledgeable, thourgh, clean and friendly. Turned out we were using the wrong kind of filter for out unit! Very courteous and would definitely call Farrell HVAC again!

Review Date: 10/11/2013 | Author: Garrett F.

Comments: Farrell&apos;s HVAC did a great job preparing my house heaters and duct work for winter start-up. They paid attention to every detail and were very thorough.

Review Date: 09/02/2013 | Author: Andrew L.

Comments: Friendly and knowledgeable. I would use again and recommend.

Review Date: 08/15/2013 | Author: Tim B.

Comments: Came out quickly and fixed the problem the same day.

Review Date: 07/26/2013 | Author: Samuel D.

Comments: If there are better Heating and A/C contractors, I&apos;d like to know who they might be. This family based, reputable and honorable professional men, couldn&apos;t do enough to please and satisfy. Wouldn&apos;t leave until EVERYTHING was in proper working order. Prompt, efficient, dedicated and reliable. Large businesses should take a page from these fabulous and courteous professionals. Highly recommend, and, then some.

Review Date: 07/23/2013 | Author: Nancy D.

Comments: They were great!!!Came and fixed the problem, went above and beyond. As a new home owner they explained everything to me. I would highly recommend them

Review Date: 07/22/2013 | Author: John S.

Comments: Tom Farrell called first thing in the morning after I requested a consultation on Home Advisor at 2am the night before. He and his crew came out to my home within an hour of speaking to him. They tried for over an hour in 95 + temperatures to get my AC going again. They were installing replacement parts from their truck just to get my house cooled off. In the end, the old unit was dead and I was told that I needed a new unit. This was on Friday at 1 pm and by Saturday at 1pm I had a brand new AC and my house felt great. I can&apos;t imagine ever calling anyone else for HVAC. I give them 5 STARS

Review Date: 07/20/2013 | Author: Keith B.

Comments: They were the first guys in many years that fixed it instead of selling me a new unit,they are a family who can do an honest thorough job!

Review Date: 06/24/2013 | Author: Rick E.

Comments: Very Professional,in &amp; out quickly,we highly recommend.

Review Date: 06/16/2013 | Author: Carol H.

Comments: Knowledgeable regarding my problem with air conditioning unit. Took time to review the entire system. Was not rushed when came to my home. Very respectful when speaking. Show his son &quot;the Ropes.&quot;

Review Date: 05/20/2013 | Author: Nolan J.

Comments: He called on Sunday (5 min after I showed interest on the net) and the job was finished by 11:00 AM Monday morning for less than the price of the unit he replaced.

Review Date: 04/27/2017 | Author: Joseph G.

Comments: Tom and Chris came out to do the job on a rainy day. They completed the installation in a professional manner. When they were done, they cleaned up everything and hauled all the debris away.

Review Date: 10/21/2014 | Author: Bill E.

Comments: Tom and his crew installed the latest model high efficiency boiler for our house. They honestly admitted this was their first installation of that model, and they were taking extra care to make sure they got it right. They consulted with us about every choice that was available. They were a pleasure to deal with. Note that they just finished the installation, and it seems to be functioning great, but we haven&apos;t had time to find out whether there are any bugs that will show up over time.

Review Date: 04/18/2013 | Author: Fred C.

Comments: Hes been handling my heating and air systems for over 35 years. He&apos;s the BEST !